Hair by Sue
Call for Appointment:
703-343-6238

Reviews

Reviews us:
Hannah W.
Hannah W.
Chattaroy, WA
8/4/2017
Mimi is fantastic! I had my eyebrows microbladed. I told her the look I was going for and she free handed the PERFECT brow shape for my face. When she pulled out the measuring tape and tools to ensure symmetry, her free hand lined up perfectly. She numbed me up and started working. The numbing agent really works! It's scratches on the initial application, but then you're good to go and it really doesn't hurt! Mimi was super proactive and receptive to all my little questions and details Thanks Mimi!
Sophia P.
Sophia P.
Upper Darby, PA
7/30/2017
Mimi did a great job on my microblading. The process was mostly painless (besides the very end - but that's just the process) and the shape of the eyebrow looks great!! She really knew how to shape my eyebrows according to my features - a true professional. 10/10 would definitely recommend!
L C.
L C.
Upper Marlboro, MD
7/29/2017
I can't say enough about Mimi and my microblading experience. She provides you with a thorough understanding of the process before she starts. She was concerned about my comfort and very accommodating. We worked together to determine the shape and style of my brow. We laughed and I felt like part of her family. There is so much talent wrapped up in her. I can't wait to see her again for my laser treatment. Mimi is the ultimate professional and a woman of many talents. Try her. You won't be disappointed.
Hannah D.
Hannah D.
Ambler, PA
7/27/2017
MIMI IS AMAZING! If you are thinking about getting microblading done to your eyebrows DO IT and go to Mimi! She was so professional and made sure that I was comfortable the whole time. The room she does it in is in a nail salon called LA Nails. The room is 100% clean and comfortable. Mimi made me love my brows and she is the best deal you will find in this area! Highly recommended!
Ally C.
Ally C.
Arlington, VA
7/25/2017
I had my eyebrows micro-bladed with Mimi!! She was absolutely amazing. I am so grateful for her and her wonderful skills.
K S.
K S.
Manassas, VA
7/19/2017
Mimi did an amazing job on my microblading! She was very professional, personable and answered all my questions. I never thought id go a day without my MAC spiked eyebrow pencil but thanks to her I can throw it away. I couldnt be happier & definitely recommend !!
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
Martinsburg, WV
7/18/2017
My first time today at Arlington nova laser. I had my eyebrows microbladed by MiMi. She was awesome, turned out more perfect than I could have hoped for. MiMi is very professional and a true artist!
Tina S.
Tina S.
Arlington, VA
7/2/2017
up till recently, i didn't pay too much attention to my skin but i turned 50 last year. ugh.

i've been coming to this salon for haircuts and pedicures for years, which i can't say enough good things about. mimi is a ninja haircutter. she doesn't fool around, she knows what looks good on a person and gets to it.

so earlier this year, she suggested i might try the laser facial treatments to reduce the brown spots on my face. i was skeptical, but decided "what the heck...she's never steered me wrong."

o. m. g.

i've been self conscious about all my freckles/age spots for awhile. 5 treatments later--they are GONE. initially, they got darker (which mimi did advise me about), then they peeled off to reveal fresh new skin.

my skin is so much more even toned, bright, and tight!

i'm on a maintenance schedule now, so instead of coming every 2 weeks or so to get lasered, i come monthly.

run, don't walk, if you're ready for better skin tone/quality!

1 person voted for this review
Soraya V.
Soraya V.
Falls Church, VA
6/11/2017
Mimi has over 28 years of experience, and it shows. She selected a natural shape and took her time to make my eyebrows look stunning via microdermablading. Mimi was professional and used gloves the entire time. She made sure everything was numb throughout the session. She took the time to explain the process and made sure that my brows were even and not too overdone. It was not painful, but felt like she was rubbing sandpaper on my brows. It's been 10 days since my service and I LOVE MY NEW BROWS!! I get many complements from my friends when I tell them what was done. I will go back for more services. Mimi is the best!!
Sheila C.
Sheila C.
Woodbridge, VA
5/27/2017
I am very happy with the results from Mimi's microblading session. She was professional and made me feel very comfortable during the process. The process was surprisingly not bad. Mimi numbed my brows several times. It felt like someone picking a scab on my brows. It's been 8 hours later. The numbness went away however, the pain is bearable. It feels like a mild sunburn.

I am supposed to see her in 2-3 weeks for touch up. I will try to post my picture on here.
Linda C.
Linda C.
Falls Church, VA
5/26/2017
Mimi was wonderful and my brows look amazing. She explains the process and what she's doing/using and why. Def go with plenty of time, after all it is your face, you don't want a rush job. She takes her time to get them just right. I can't wait to bring my mom in to get her brows done.
Deena F.
Deena F.
Alexandria, VA
4/7/2017
My boyfriend got me a Groupon for microblading here. I have always had very sparse eyebrows and have spent thousands of hours throughout my life struggling to draw them in perfectly with pencils. Mimi answered the phone and she told me I could come in later that same day. I was super impressed with her knowledge and professionalism, I was very very scared to start the process and she made me feel at ease. It really was not bad at all and I came out BEYOND IMPRESSED - my brows are gorgeous!! I will post a pic shortly. I absolutely do recommend Arlington NOVA laser.
Marcela B.
Marcela B.
Alexandria, VA
3/10/2017
I stumbled upon this gem serendipitously as I picked up a pizza next door. I thought I'd get an eyebrow touch up and i can say this was the best eyebrow wax I've had. Mimi was my waxer and i noticed they also offer laser treatments. I asked her about it and decided to try the facial rejuvenation for a dark spot, and the bikini hair removal. I have had 3 treatments and i am thrilled to say the least. My spot is nearly gone and the laser hair removal works quickly and well, at a good price. Thanks mimi!
Lee T.
Lee T.
New York, NY
8/18/2016
Was visiting family for the summer and wanted to get a smooth chest for the beach. I went into this spa for a wax but Mimi, one of the technician introduced me to the hair laser removal package they had. I laughed at first because it wasn't something i considered before but i did my research. After having a first trial, i noticed the hair had disappeared drastically. And the process wasn't painful either, much better feeling than waxing actually. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I'm impressed! will definitely go back for more sessions.This place is awesome!
Cleo L.
Cleo L.
Arlington, VA
9/23/2016
I did the skin rejuvenation treatment, and I saw results immediately. My skin tightened within one session. I lost weight and my skin was sagging because of my age. The place is clean and the employees are so amazing!!! Amazing staff and amazing treatments. My daughter also comes for acne treatment and her cystic acne is finally going away. Completely recommend!
Paulihna S.
Paulihna S.
Alexandria, VA
7/23/2016
I came to this salon for laser hair removal. Within only a couple of sessions, my hair was dramatically reduced. I originally have darker underarms and the skin got lighter! I'm very happy with the results. I have had laser hair removal at another place before but did not have a good experience. The lady here was kind and gentle; she made me very comfortable with the process. Highly recommend!!!
Subscribe to Newsletter:
Subscribe
Please wait...
facebook yelp Subscribe
OK